Share to - WeChat
x
Basic Knowledge

Contact Us

  • Tel:
    86-22-58627718(Head Office)
    86-10-87562550(Beijing Office) 
  • Fax:
    86-22-58627711(Head Office)
    86-10-87562567(Beijing Office)
  • Complaints:
    86-22-58627715
    kesu@kelioil.com
Basic Knowledge
1.1 The definition of oil and gas
  • Detailed description


The so-called oil is a kind of mineral fuels which formed in the underground rock. It mean composition is liquid hydrocarbon. The oil and gas exist in the crust. Oil formed in underground, stored thousands of meters below the ground. It appears millions of years or even hundreds of millions of years evolution process. The oil formed in different geological environment have different physical properties in different times.  The oil formed in different oil field has different density, viscosity, melting point and initial boiling point.
Oil is a kind of complex natural organic compounds. The basis of it is C and H. The carbon content is 80%-88% in general and hydrogen is 10%-14% in the oil. Also contains a small amount of oxygen (O) sulphur (S) nitrogen (N). The compound constituted by these elements called hydrocarbon. The natural gas’ main ingredient is also the hydrocarbon, it is gaseous state. Natural gas mainly contain alkenes (saturated alkenes) as oil. General the alkenes with 1-4 carbon is gas which we call it natural gas. The alkenes with 5-10 carbon is liquid which we call it oil. The alkenes contain 17 or more than 17 carbons is solid state such as paraffin and asphalt. The most intuitive physical property of crude oil is the rich color. It vary from bright to dark which contain gray, brown, dark green and dark. The common oil is dark. The oil’s color is determined by the mount of hydrocarbons, the mount of which is more, the color is lighter and the oil quality is better.
There are two view points on the oil and natural gas generation source. One is organic generation doctrine which thinks the oil and gas come from the dead creatures. Scientists think as early as 1billion years ago, creatures appear on the earth. The number and variety of creatures become more and more with the development of history. One of algae can multiply to 1036 generations; weight can reach 1.4 1017 tons in 8 days under suitable condition. Large mount of geology which mainly is plankton in the oceans and lakes after they died partly become carbon dioxide and the left is deposited with sediment. The deposited part becomes the source of oil and gas. The dead plants and animals buried up by the sediment on earth layer by layer. After a long time pressure and temperature effect, the organic matter changed into the oil and natural gas we find today. (For example, the rubbish dump can emit methane gas.)
The basis of organic generation point is that almost all the oil field is found in the sedimentary rock. And abundant lebensspur can be founded in the sedimentary rock (such as fossil). By experiment, we known protein, carbohydrate and fat the three major parts of biology can form the petroleum hydrocarbons similar matters. Hemoglobin and chlorophyll are found in the oil. The hemoglobin come from the blood of animal and the chlorophyll come from the plants. The reason of oil generated by dead creatures is so much and enough that make most people agree with it. Now, the research method and content are built on the basis of this view.
But it is still in dispute that is the marine species or the creatures in river and lake generated the oil. In reality, in the Middle East the oil fields in Saudi Arabia and Kuwait are all Marine strata while in china they ate all terrestrial strata. The other one is inorganic generation point which thick the oil and gas come from the inorganic matter. Refining the oil can get many products such as kerosene, paraffin, asphalt, power energy, gasoline used in car, diesel used in track, high purity aviation fuel used in plane and fuel oil used in heating.
Many other materials are also product with oil such as plastic, clothing materials(polyester fiber), daily-use chemical products and dyestuff etc. Natural gas dissolved in the oil just like the carbon dioxide dissolved in water. Due to the different types of oil wells, a barrel of oil may contain a cubic feet to more than 10000 cubic feet natural gas. This gas is much enough to fill the whole room.

分享到 - 微信
x
基础知识

联系我们

  • 电话:
    86-22-58627718(总部)
    86-10-87562550(北京分公司)
  • 传真:
    86-22-58627711(总部)
    86-10-87562567(北京分公司)
  • 客户投诉:
    86-22-58627715
    kesu@kelioil.com
基础知识
第一节 石油和天然气的定义
  • 详细说明
  所谓石油,用一句话来表达,石油就是在地下岩石中生成的以碳氢化合物为主要成分的液态状可燃性矿物。石油和天然气就是存在于地壳内部的物质,石油形成于地下,储藏在几百以至上万米深的地下。它经历了数百万年甚至几亿年的演化过程,不同年代的石油生成的地质环境不同,石油物理性质也不相同,不同油田所产石油的密度、粘度、熔点、初馏点都不相同。
 石油是一种复杂的天然有机物,主要成分是碳(C)和氢(H),碳含量一般为80%-88%,氢为10%-14%,同时含有少量的氧(O)、硫(S)、 氮(N)等元素,由这些元素组成的化合物称烃类化合物。天然气也是以碳氢化合物为主要成分,以气体状态从地下岩石中来到地面的,与石油一样,天然气所含烃类主要是烷烃(饱和烃)。一般含1-4个碳的烷烃为气体状态被称为天然气;含5-10个碳的烷烃为液体状态,就是石油;含17个以上碳的烷烃为固体状态,如石蜡、沥青等。原油的物理性质最直观的就是丰富多彩的颜色,有浅至深有灰色、褐色、黑绿色和黑色。我们常见的石油一般都是黑色的,颜色的深浅与其中含有的烃类物质的多少有关,含量愈高则颜色愈浅,油的品质也就越好。
 对石油、天然气生成的来源,科学家主要有两种观点:一种认为是生物死亡后转变成的,即有机生成学说。科学家们认为:早在10多亿年前,地球上就出现了生物,随着历史的发展,生物的数量和种类越来越多,生物大量地繁殖和死亡,其中一个藻类植物在适宜的条件下,8天内就可以繁殖到1036代,重量可以达到1.4×1017吨。大量的生物,主要是海洋和湖泊中的浮游生物,在它们死后一部分有机质被氧化变成二氧化碳逸散掉了,一部分则随着泥沙沉积下来,成为生成油气的物质来源。死亡了的动植物被地球上的沉积物一层一层地掩埋了起来,经过长时间气压和温度的作用,有机物质就转化成今天我们发现的石油和天然气。 (例如,从现在每天发生的实例中,我们知道垃圾堆里会排放出甲烷气体。)
 有机生成学说观点的依据是:几乎所有的油田都是在沉积岩中发现的,而沉积岩中可以见到丰富的生物遗迹(如化石等)。通过实验,生物体中三大组成部分的蛋白质、碳水化合物、脂肪在一定条件下可以形成与石油中碳氢化合物类似的物质。在石油中发现的血红素和叶绿素等有机物质,前者是来自动物的血液,后者则来自植物的叶绿素。石油是生物死亡后转变而成的观点所提出的理由是如此之多,并且比较充分,使有机生成学说得到大多数人的认同,现在油气生成的研究方法和内容都是建立在这种观点的基础上的。
  但在有机生成说的大前提下,还存在着是海洋生物生成的石油,还是陆上河流、湖泊中的生物生成石油的争论。现实中,中东地区的沙特、科威特等国家的大油田都是海相地层生油,而我们国家的大多数油田则是陆相地层生油。
 另一种是无机生成学说,认为石油天然气来源于无机物的转化。
 精炼石油会得到许多产品:煤油、石蜡、沥青、发电用的能源、汽车用的汽油、卡车和火车用的柴油、飞机用的高纯度航空燃油和取暖用的民用燃料油。
 许多其他原料同样来自石油:如塑料、服装材料(例如:聚酯纤维)、日用化学制品和颜料。石油中溶解有天然气,当石油被开采出来,一些气体也随之而来。 天然气溶解在石油里,就像汽水中的二氧化碳。由于油井类型的不同,一桶油中可能含有一个立方英尺到超过10,000立方英尺的天然气。这些气体足够充满你的整个房间!